Provence-Style Home Family Home

Dimensions

450 м²

Ceiling height

3,5 м – 7,5 м

Bedrooms

5

Idea

Idea

This private country house is located in a luxury development of the Moscow Region. The head of the family dreamt how all the three generations of the family would gather together here, that the house would become a place where they would want to return at any time of their lives. Our task was to create a comfortable living space perfectly fit for large family dinners or an afternoon tea on the terrace or by the fireplace. And at the same time each member of the family should have had a place of his or her own, a private room.

Entering the house through the front door one gets into a hall connected to all the rooms of the ground floor. From here a view of a splendid living room with a two-meter fireplace opens up. This room with extra high ceiling (reaching almost 8 m) creates a feeling of space and unity, and this particular room has become the heart of the whole house.

Lounge area with the dining room and bar is located to the left from the hall. Kitchen is separated from the living room and the lounge area with a glass door. To the left of the kitchen is the grandma’s bedroom with private bathroom. First floor has four more bedrooms (for each member of the family) with adjacent bathrooms and walk-in closets. 

The Interior

Walls in most rooms are plastered and colored with calm pistachio-grey colors. Walls in bedrooms are covered with Sanderson wallpaper that we fell in love with! The palette for all bathrooms is in bright and noble blue-grey colors (master bathroom is decorated with wall painting), the ceramic tiles come from Devon&Devon and Ceramiche Grazia. Floors in almost all rooms are made of oak planks with different finishing.

Furniture

Most of the furniture for the project we found at Softhouse, and it met our expectations in full. We were looking for smooth lines and shapes, and colors that would associate directly with coziness. In the end we got the design that in every sense of the word is soft. However there are two deviations: we chose a more modest chest of drawers (from Marioni) for the son’s bedroom and a little less modest model from Savio Firmino for the master bedroom. A big role was given to the three antique buffets that stay in the family for several generations. They were restores and got their places of honor in the living room.

Lighting

We thought of creating a cozy home in Provence style and full of light and colors. Of course this idea could not be realized without the abundance of crystal ware that immediately reminds of those days spent in grandma’s home. That is why there are so many cut-glass chandeliers, wall and floor lamps. (More modest lighting was chosen for the son’s bedroom). Two lights from Marioni come in absolutely incredible color, like the one of Tiffany. 

Colors

The general palette is in beige-gold with coral, gold and pink accents. We have also used blue and celestial blue. The interior was meant not to be dull and to have lively colors.

Fabrics and Decor

We worked thoroughly on the décor and fabrics. The house is full of curtains, coverlets, comforters and pillows that create a feeling of relaxation and indulgence. While choosing drapery we relied on several Sanderson catalogues. We also added elegant atlas in vibrant colors, lace and pearls. We first installed glass doors in almost all of the rooms but covered them with three-layer chiffon to create the atmosphere of privacy.

Other posts

Дом в стиле Прованс Родовое Гнездо

Площадь

450 м²

Высота потолков

3,5 м – 7,5 м

Спален

5

Идея

Идея

Частный загородный дом находится в Московской области, в элитном поселке. Глава семьи мечтал о том, как здесь будут собираться все три поколения, что для них этот дом станет местом, куда хочется возвращаться снова и снова. Нашей задачей было создать комфортное жилое пространство, приспособленное для больших семейных обедов и вечернего чая на веранде или у камина. Но в то же время чтобы у каждого члена семьи была возможность уединиться.

Входя в дом через парадные двери, попадаешь в холл, из которого можно выйти во все помещения 1-го этажа. Перед гостем открывается эффектный вид на гостиную с двухметровым камином. В этом помещении с высокими потолками (под восемь метров) есть ощущение простора, целостности, именно оно стало сердцем дома-семейного очага.

Слева от холла располагается зона отдыха: столовая и бар с барной стойкой. Кухня отделена от гостиной и зоны отдыха стеклянной дверью. Слева от кухни находится спальня бабушки со своей ванной комнатой. На втором этаже разместились еще четыре спальни (для каждого члена семьи), с отдельными ванными комнатами и гардеробными.   

Отделка помещений

Стены в большинстве комнат оштукатурены и покрашены в спокойный, серо-фисташковый цвет. Стены спален оклеены бумажными обоями. Мы влюбились в обои Sanderson! Все ванные комнаты покрашены в светлые, благородные серо-голубые тона (в основной также добавлена настенная роспись) и отделаны керамической плиткой Devon&Devon и Ceramiche Grazia. Пол практически во всех помещениях выложен дубовой доской Finex с разным финишным покрытием.

Мебель

Большую часть обстановки мы нашли у фабрики Softhouse, полностью оправдавшей наши ожидания. Нам нужны были плавные линии, формы и расцветки, которые ассоциировались бы с уютом. Таким образом, дизайн получился во всех смыслах мягким. Есть лишь два отступления: для спальни сына мы выбрали более сдержанный комод (Marioni) и уже менее строгую модель Savio Firmino для главной спальни. Важную роль сыграли и три антикварных буфета, доставшихся в наследство. Их отреставрировали и поместили на почетное место в гостиной.

Свет

Нам хотелось создать уютный дом в стиле прованс, насыщенный цветом и светом. И, конечно, здесь должно было быть много хрусталя. Того самого, который напоминает, как гостил у бабушки. Именно поэтому в доме столько хрустальных люстр, бра, торшеров. (Более строгие светильники мы подобрали для спальни сына). Две лампы от фабрики Marioni – совершенно необыкновенного цвета, как у фирменной упаковки вещей Tiffany.

Цвет

Общая цветовая гамма – золотисто-бежевая, с коралловыми, золотыми и розовыми акцентами. Мы также включили синий и небесно-голубой. Интерьер должен был играть яркими красками и не казаться скучным.

Текстиль и декор

Был продуман сложный текстильный декор. Дом утопает в шторах, покрывалах, подушках, что создает приятное ощущение расслабленности. Подбирая портьерные ткани, мы отталкивались от нескольких каталогов Sanderson. К ним добавились нарядный атлас сочных оттенков, кружева и жемчуг. Сначала практически во всех комнатах мы поставили стеклянные двери, но затем, чтобы создать атмосферу приватности, закрыли полотно дверей тройным слоем шифона.

Другие записи