Elegant interior

Floor space

155

Ceiling height

3.0

Bedrooms

3

The Idea

The Idea

In this project for a young family with two children, we were making an apartment, located in an A-class new residential complex. On the one hand, it was a building with modern architecture, and we wanted the interior to fall in line with the environment. On the other hand, the client liked classic design and did not want any minimalism. As a result, we found a compromise in making a modern classic interior. It is the so-called American style, the style of luxury apartments in Manhattan. It combines classic elements (stucco decoration, crystal chandeliers) with a calm palette and laconic, stylish and elegant decor.

The apartment is designed in a light color range. The creamy shade dominates, but in several rooms we introduced bright colors. For example, the living and dining rooms and the kitchen are in bright blue. The son’s room also looks quite saturated in color.

The interior

 

We have made a strong accent on stucco moldings and natural stone. The floors in the bedrooms and the common area are in solid wood parquet, the dressing room has a carpet. The beautiful Carrara Bianco, Nero Marquina and Carnico Grigio marble was used for the floor in the entrance hall. They create a catchy composition.

The entrance hall, the common area and the master bedroom are decorated with stucco. We used stucco moldings and ceiling sockets with a complex pattern. The kitchen area is also richly decorated. The countertop of the kitchen island is made of magnificent blue granite.

Bathrooms are finished in marble (mainly Carrara Bianco). Ceramic granite was also used. The vanity tops made of Salome marble and onyx look luxurious.

The walls of the apartment were all painted. The daughter’s room is decorated with a picturesque painting of the Garden of Eden! In the son’s room, we used wallpaper with a star pattern (Osborne & Little).

All the furniture is in the elegant modern style without any pronounced stylistic links. There are the lacquered console in the entrance hall, bathroom furniture with figured frame, the bed in the master’s bedroom with a high intricate headboard, neutral coffee tables, cabinets, pouffes in the style of American designer Barbara Berry.

The dining set has the same design style. And all the sofas are in simple, geometric shapes – absolutely modern models. The sofa in the living room echoes in color with the kitchen countertop and apron.

Furniture for the daughter’s room is in gentle colors. The son’s room tends more to Art Deco style.

 

Décor

In many rooms, we used lighting fixtures with the trendy brass finish. Most of them come from the American brand Visual Comfort, popular among the leading US and European designers.

In the living room, several sources of light were installed, including a classic crystal chandelier (above the dining table). The bedroom also has different lighting fixtures: a romantic chandelier with crystal pendants, table lamps, a wall lamp and a floor lamp in the boudoir zone. In the entrance hall, a spectacular circular ceiling lamp is decorated with crystals.

We chose curtains matching the upholstery of the bed head in the master’s bedroom. In the daughter's room, curtains have neutral color and a geometric print. There is also a flirty Roman curtain with bows.

Stucco molding is the main decor element in the living and dining rooms, as well as the kitchen. On the floor of the latter, we have put Bisazza tiles with a decorative design. The children's bathroom also got a mosaic panel from Sicis.

Other posts

Элегантный интерьер

Площадь

155

Высота потолков

3.0

Спален

3

Идея

Идея

Наш новый проект представляет собой квартиру для молодой семьи с двумя детьми. Квартира находится в элитной новостройке. С одной стороны, это современный архитектурный комплекс, и хотелось, чтобы интерьер не выбивался из окружения. С другой стороны, заказчикам нравится классика, минимализм им не подходит. В итоге мы нашли компромисс: интерьер выдержан в духе современной классики. Это так называемый американский стиль – стиль дорогих апартаментов на Манхеттене. Он предполагает классические элементы (лепной декор, хрустальные люстры), но вместе с тем отличается спокойной палитрой и лаконичной, стильной и элегантной обстановкой. 
В целом квартира выдержана в светлой гамме. Доминирует кремовый оттенок. Но в нескольких помещениях мы ввели цвет. Так, в гостиной, столовой и кухне использован ярко-голубой. Также довольно насыщенной по цвету выглядит комната сына. 

Приемы

 

Мы сделали акцент на лепнине и натуральном камне. Полы в спальнях и общественной зоне выложены паркетной доской из массива дерева. В гардеробной использован ковролин. Полы холла выложены великолепным мрамором Carrara Bianco, Nero Marquina и Carnico Grigio. Они формируют эффектную наборную композиция. 
Холл, общественная зона и главная спальня декорированы лепниной. Мы использовали лепные карнизы и потолочные розетки сложного рисунка. Роскошно оформлена зона кухни. Столешница кухонного острова сделана из великолепного гранита голубого оттенка. 
Ванные комнаты отделаны мрамором (главным образом Carrara Bianco). Также использован керамогранит. Роскошно смотрятся столешницы под умывальники, сделанные из мрамора Salome и оникса. 
Стены во всей квартире – под покраску. А комната дочери украшена живописной росписью с изображением райского сада! В комнате мальчика мы использовали обои со звёздным рисунком (Osborne&Little).
Обстановка представлена современной элегантной мебелью без ярко-выраженных стилистических привязок. Это лакированная консоль в прихожей, мебель для ванных комнат с фигурным каркасом, кровать в главной спальне с высоким изголовьем сложного абриса, нейтральные кофейные столики, тумбы, пуфы – в стиле американского дизайнера Барбары Берри.
В этой же стилистике выдержан обеденный гарнитур. А вот все диваны – простых, геометричных форм, абсолютно современные модели. Диван в гостиной по цвету перекликается с кухонной столешницей и фартуком.
Для комнаты девочки выбрана мебель в нежных тонах. Спальня мальчика больше тяготеет к ар-деко.

 

Декор

В большей части помещений мы использовали светильники с модным латунным финишем. В основном это модели американской марки Visual Comfort, с которой работают ведущие дизайнеры из США и Европы. 
В гостиной спланировано несколько источников света, в том числе классическая хрустальная люстра (над обеденным столом). В спальне также предусмотрены разные сценарии освещения. За них отвечает романтичная люстра с хрустальными подвесами, настольные лампы, бра и торшер в зоне будуара. В холле использован эффектный потолочный светильник в форме кольца, украшенный кристаллами.
В главной спальне мы подобрали портьеры в тон обивке изголовья кровати. В комнате дочери – шторы нейтрального оттенка, украшенные геометричным принтом, а также кокетливую римскую штору с бантиками.
Главным элементом декора гостиной, столовой и кухни служит потолочная лепнина. В кухне мы спроектировали полы в виде декоративного панно из плитки Bisazza. Также в детской ванной комнате мы использовали мозаичное панно Sicis.
 

Другие записи