Young Lady’s Apaprtment

Dimensions

85м²

Ceiling height

2,7м

Bedrooms

3

Idea

Idea

The client has a small daughter and the apartment was designed with this fact in mind. However the interior does not have anything deliberately childish. The client wanted to avoid a design that would fully be girly but at the same time was ready to keep playful accents. Our task was to create a feeling of joy and happiness common to childhood but without extreme use of details.  

SaveSave

SaveSave

The Interiors

We were inspired by Piero Fornasetti works. Ceramic tiles with his drawings from Ceramica Bardelli were used in the bathroom and wallpaper with his designs found its place in the entrance hall. Fabulous and fine works of are, they are like out of a fairytale, a philosophical one appealing both to kids and grown-ups and a colorful one like from a color dream!

Floor is made of solid wood planks: in the kitchen and dining zone it is light colored, in the living room we went for darker colors. Same planks were used to finish ceiling in certain zones.

The integral element of the whole apartment is striped wallpaper. It comes in several colors and with different width of the stripes: contrasting black-and-white is in the entrance hall, blue and cacao is in the corridor and master bedroom.

Furniture

We chose simple furniture and due to limited time to complete the project had to work with what was in stock. For the living room we found a geometrically shaped sofa and transparent glass shelve stand. They show to advantage thanks to the dark tones. The pouf comes from the Italian brand Softhouse. Daughter’s room has an elegant bed and wardrobe with molded knobs of different unique floral designs. The bathroom with light color palette got Missoni Home pouf with the traditional for the brand multicolor zigzag design.

Lighting

Lighting in most rooms is in light and soft classic style. For the living room we chose a chandelier with elegant crystal pendants, for the daughter’s room – a model with thin snow-white frame with several crystal flower pendants (both from Beby Italy). In the living room we have also put a vintage reading lamp Amy from the Portugal brand Delightfull. Kitchen light has different style, resembling an origami and looking like it is made of tangled paper strips.

Colors

Each room has its own color palette. Entrance hall got black and white tones. Kitchen interior plays with a combination of grey and snow-white gloss (kitchen cabinets and cooking island) and light color wooden floor. Living room is designed in darker shades: dark-grey walls, shelve stand, sofa with black upholstery. A bright spot is the painting drawn by the younger mistress. Bathroom has a ravel of colors: indigo tiles combine with bright-red trimming. Daughter’s room has the most tender palette: light-pink wallpaper with small hearts design, baked-milk-color furniture, snow-white ceiling rose.

SaveSave

SaveSave

Other posts

Квартира для юной леди

Площадь

85м²

Высота потолков

2,7м

Спален

3

Идея

Идея

У заказчицы маленькая дочь, и квартира оформлялась так, чтобы понравилось и ей. Но в интерьере нет ничего нарочито детского. Заказчица хотела отойти от образа «интерьера для девочки», но не отказываться от элементов игры. Нашей задачей было создать радостное, веселое настроение, присущее детству, но, не злоупотреблять его атрибутикой.

Отделка помещений

Нас вдохновили произведения дизайнера Пьеро Форназетти. Это и плитка с его рисунками для фабрики Ceramica Bardelli, которую мы использовал в отделке ванной комнаты, и придуманные им обои – в прихожей. Потрясающие, тонкие вещи, они словно бы из сказки, но сказки философской, и для детей, и для взрослых. А еще сказки яркой – настоящие цветные сны!

Полы выложены массивной доской: в кухне-столовой – светлого оттенка, в гостиной – более темного. Ею же обшиты потолки в некоторых зонах.

Элементом, объединяющим весь интерьер, служат обои в полоску. Они есть в нескольких цветах, с разной шириной полоски: контрастный черно-белый вариант в прихожей, синяя полоска и цвета какао в коридоре и главной спальне.

Мебель

Мы подобрали лаконичную мебель и, так как работы должны были быть завершены в сжатые сроки, ориентировались прежде всего на то, что было в наличии. В гостиной – это геометричный диван и стеллаж из прозрачного стекла. Они выигрышно смотрятся благодаря темным каркасам. Пуф – итальянской фабрики Softhouse. В комнате дочери это изящная кровать и гардероб с разными по дизайну ручками: они сделаны в виде лепных цветов, ни один из которых не повторяется. В ванной комнате, в целом оформленной в ярких тонах, мы поставили пуф Missoni Home с традиционным для марки рисунком в виде разноцветных зигзагов.

Свет

Светильники в основных помещениях – в духе легкой, ненавязчивой классики. В гостиной это люстра с изящными хрустальными подвесами, в детской – модель на тонком белоснежном каркасе, с несколькими подвесками в виде хрустальных цветов (обе – марки Beby Italy). Для гостиной мы также нашли винтажную настольную лампу Amy португальского бренда Delightfull. Только светильник в кухне в другом стиле: он напоминает оригами и действительно как будто сделан из переплетенных бумажных лент.

Цвет

Для каждого помещения подобрана своя палитра. В прихожей это черно-белая гамма. Интерьер кухни построен на сочетании серого и белоснежного лака (колонны, кухонный остров) и полов светлого дерева. Гостиная выдержана в темных тонах: темно-серые стены, витрина, диван в черной обивке. Ярким пятном служит картина, кстати, работа дочери заказчицы. В ванной комнате – буйство цвета: стены отделаны плиткой цвета индиго с ярко-красными бордюрами. Детская комната – самая нежная по цвету: светло-розовые обои с рисунком в виде мелких сердечек, мебель цвета топленого молока, белоснежная лепная розетка.

Другие записи